Loading...

About comtextoMore about comtexto

Translation, revision, proofreading, copywriting

comtexto

The foundation stone for comtexto AG was laid in 1978 when the company was founded as a translation agency. Since then, comtexto has developed steadily and, thanks to natural growth and acquisitions, has established itself as one of the leading language service providers on the Swiss market.

comtexto is dedicated to meeting the needs of Swiss clients and specialises in language services such as translation, revision, proofreading and copywriting. It does so in the four Swiss national languages as well as English.

40 years in Switzerland, for Switzerland!

LanguagesView all languages

As a translation agency in Zurich, comtexto AG is dedicated to meeting the needs of Swiss clients and focuses on the localisation of texts in the four Swiss national languages, German, French, Italian and Rhaeto-Romanic, as well as English.

The language of Goethe and Schiller, of Thomas Mann and Herta Müller.

German is the most widespread mother tongue and language of communication in Switzerland, spoken by two thirds of the inhabitants. The local population speaks Swiss German in various dialects.

Swiss High German is a variety of German, but differs from it in a number of ways, with its own specific features when it comes to vocabulary, word formation, morphology, syntax and spelling. Our German language team never loses sight of these special features, also known as Helvetisms.

The language of Molière, Racine, Stendhal and Balzac.

Swiss French is spoken by the population of French-speaking Switzerland (around 22.8% of the population).

Swiss French is a variety of French, but differs from it in a number of ways, with its own specific features when it comes to vocabulary, word formation, morphology, syntax and spelling. Our French language team is fully familiar with these particularities.

The language of Dante, Petrarca and Boccaccio.

Swiss Italian is spoken by people in the canton of Ticino and in the four southern valleys (Misox, Calancatal, Bergell, Puschlav and the municipality of Bivio) in the canton of Graubünden (about 8.4% of the population). Italian is the official language of the places mentioned above.

Swiss Italian is a variety of Italian, but differs from it in a number of ways, with its own specific features when it comes to vocabulary, word formation, morphology, syntax and spelling. It goes without saying that our Italian language team knows these characteristics inside and out.

Romansh, the fourth language of Switzerland.

The national language of Rhaeto-Romanic is still largely unknown to the world – and even to many Swiss people themselves. Since it is only spoken in Graubünden (about 0.5% of the Swiss population), the rest of Switzerland hardly ever hears it. However, it is part of the Swiss identity and has the status of a national and official language.

We are proud to support the survival of this unique language with the help of our Rhaeto-Romanic language team.

Switzerland’s fifth language?

British English This is the term used to refer to the varieties of the English language spoken in the British Isles and used as a written language under the name British Standard English.

American English This is the form of English spoken in the United States of America. Together with the similar Canadian English, it forms the group of North American English standard languages. American English is the most widely spoken variety of English, with over 200 million native speakers.

OUR CUSTOMERS

We strive to achieve the perfection demanded by our customers, because our 800+ customers are the best in their field. Our first-class texts are widely recognised on the market. We guarantee the premium quality of our services by unconditionally adhering to the strictest specifications and standards in each of our projects. High customer satisfaction is the most important reward for us.


Translation

We don’t simply translate your original document line for line. We create a new text that is lively and compelling in its own right. We are as demanding and discerning as you are. We pay special attention to language localisation, which means adapting products and information content to Switzerland’s linguistic and cultural conditions. Our translators are all specially selected, experienced, trained specialists who translate into their mother tongue.

Proofreading and revision

During proofreading, we check the spelling, grammar and punctuation of a text very carefully. You will receive an error-free text as the final version. During revision, as well as checking spelling, grammar and punctuation, we also verify comprehensibility, style and structure. The result is a uniform, easy-to-read text that is guaranteed to appeal to your target audience.

Copywriting

Do you have ideas that you would like to put down on paper in order to create texts that will have a real impact on your audience? Are you looking for someone to write your newsletter, customer magazine or Facebook articles or speeches? Our professional copywriters will turn your thoughts into writing for you.

CONTACT US

TEL.
+41 (44) 885 08 08
ADDRESS
Dufourstrasse 107, 8008 Zurich, Switzerland

Open map
Close map

Loading...

A propos de comtextoEn savoir plus sur comtexto

Traduction, relecture, correction, rédaction

comtexto

La première pierre de comtexto AG a été posée en 1978, lors de la fondation de l’entreprise en tant qu’agence de traduction. Depuis lors, comtexto n’a cessé d’évoluer et, grâce à une croissance naturelle et à des acquisitions, est devenue l’un des principaux prestataires de services linguistiques sur le marché suisse.

comtexto est orientée vers les besoins des clients suisses et est spécialisée dans les services linguistiques tels que la traduction, la relecture, la correction et la rédaction. Ceci dans les quatre langues nationales suisses ainsi qu’en anglais.

Depuis 40 ans en Suisse, pour la Suisse!

LanguesVoir toutes les langues

En tant qu’agence de traduction à Zurich, comtexto AG est orientée vers les besoins des clients suisses et spécialisée dans la localisation de textes dans les quatre langues nationales suisses (l’allemand, le français, l’italien et le romanche) ainsi qu’en anglais.

La langue de Goethe et de Schiller, de Thomas Mann et de Herta Müller.

En Suisse, l’allemand est la langue maternelle et la langue de communication la plus courante, utilisée par les deux tiers de la population. La population locale parle le suisse allemand dans différents dialectes.

L’allemand standard de Suisse est une variante de la langue allemande, qui se distingue par de nombreuses particularités dans le vocabulaire, la formation des mots, la morphologie, la syntaxe et l’orthographe. Notre équipe de langue allemande maîtrise parfaitement ces particularités, également connues sous le nom d’helvétismes.

La langue de Molière, Racine, Stendhal et Balzac.

Le français de Suisse est parlé par les habitants de la Suisse romande (environ 22,8% de la population).

Le français de Suisse est une variante de la langue française, qui se distingue par de nombreuses particularités dans le vocabulaire, la formation des mots, la morphologie, la syntaxe et l’orthographe. Notre équipe de langue française maîtrise parfaitement ces particularités.

La langue de Dante, Pétrarque et Boccace.

L’italien de Suisse est parlé dans le canton du Tessin et dans les quatre vallées du sud (Mesolcina, Calanca, Bregaglia, Poschiavo et la commune de Bivio) du canton des Grisons (environ 8,4% de la population). L’italien est la langue officielle des lieux mentionnés ci-dessus.

L’italien de Suisse est une variante de la langue italienne, qui se distingue par de nombreuses particularités dans le vocabulaire, la formation des mots, la morphologie, la syntaxe et l’orthographe. Notre équipe de langue italienne connaît bien entendu ces particularités sur le bout des doigts.

Le romanche, quatrième langue de la Suisse.

Le romanche, langue nationale, est encore largement méconnu dans le monde, et même par de nombreux Suisses. Comme il n’est parlé que dans les Grisons (environ 0,5% de la population suisse), le reste de la Suisse ne l’entend presque jamais. Cependant, il fait partie de l’identité suisse et a le statut de langue nationale et officielle.

Nous sommes fiers de soutenir la pérennité de cette langue unique avec notre équipe de langue romanche.

La cinquième langue de la Suisse?

Le terme anglais britannique désigne les variantes de la langue anglaise telle qu’elle est parlée dans les îles Britanniques et utilisée comme langue écrite sous le nom d’anglais britannique standard.

L’anglais américain est la variante de la langue anglaise parlée aux Etats-Unis d’Amérique. Avec l’anglais canadien, très proche, il forme le groupe des langues anglaises nord-américaines standard. L’anglais américain est la variante de l’anglais la plus parlée, avec plus de 200 millions de locuteurs natifs.

NOS CLIENTS

Nous visons la perfection exigée par nos clients, car nos plus de 800 clients sont les meilleurs dans leur domaine. Nos textes de grande qualité sont largement reconnus sur le marché. Nous garantissons la qualité supérieure de nos prestations en respectant à 100% les spécifications et les normes les plus strictes pour chacun de nos projets. Car la satisfaction de nos clients est notre plus belle récompense.


Traduction

Nous ne nous contentons pas de traduire littéralement vos messages: nous les réinventons de manière vivante. Vos exigences sont les nôtres. Nous veillons particulièrement à la localisation linguistique, autrement dit à l’adaptation des produits et contenus informatifs aux réalités linguistiques et culturelles de la Suisse. Nos traductrices et traducteurs sont tous des spécialistes sélectionnés, expérimentés et diplômés, qui traduisent dans leur langue maternelle.

Correction et relecture

Lors de la correction, nous vérifions très soigneusement l’orthographe, la grammaire et la ponctuation d’un texte. Vous recevrez ainsi une version finale du texte sans aucune erreur. Lors de la relecture, nous vérifions non seulement l’orthographe, la grammaire et la ponctuation, mais aussi la compréhensibilité, le style et la structure. Le résultat est un texte uniforme, facile à lire et qui saura plaire à votre public cible.

Rédaction

Vous avez des idées que vous aimeriez mettre sur papier afin de créer des textes adaptés à votre public? Vous cherchez quelqu’un pour écrire votre newsletter, votre magazine client, vos contributions sur Facebook ou vos allocutions? Nos rédacteurs professionnels formulent vos idées par écrit pour vous.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

TÉLÉPHONE
+41 (44) 885 08 08
ADRESSE
Dufourstrasse 107, CH-8008 Zurich

Ouvrir la carte
Fermer la carte